Still plugging along here in Ohio!

Hey guys!

Still plugging along here in Ohio!

I have to say, being a missionary is the BEST thing I have ever done. There have been so many hard parts, but they are outshined so much by the amazing miracles that I have seen. I can’t even express to you how grateful I am for the opportunity to be here. I feel so strongly about the gospel and the message of hope we have to share with people. I’ve never been happier in my life. I found myself wishing I could be a missionary my whole life, but still get married and stuff, and then I realized I CAN. You don’t have to wear a nametag to be a missionary, or to be this in love with the gospel. I am looking forward to a lifetime of missionary service :).

We had every single one of our appointments fall through this week except one, so that was no fun, but we had the opportunity to work on our area book, and also to come up with some out of the box finding activities. Tracting around here is so pointless, so we have been having a lot of fun trying to come up with better ideas. We as a trioship are currently having a contest to see who can have the most conversations (so, not just hi!) with random strangers, and whoever wins, the other two buy her a shake from Steak n Shake. (P.S. Steak n Shake is THE BEST. I wish we had them on the West Coast.)
We also got to go see Joe in the nursing home this week, and we found out that he has pneumonia AND bronchitis. All three of us at the same time had a prompting to ask him if he wanted a blessing at the same time, even though he has no idea what that is, he agreed. So a couple of days ago we got some members of the ward to come and give him one. It was so great. I love Joe, and I will be really sad if he passes away from this. Prayers for Joe would be great!!

We also went to see Heather, who is our less active we read the scriptures with every week. It really is so great to feel the difference in the Spirit of her apartment since I got here. When I first got here I was scared to be in the neighborhood she lives in and felt icky in her apartment as well, but as she has read the scriptures, she is totally different. She even agreed to come to church from now on if we could find her a ride! I think I may have already told yall this, but I’m just so happy about it. Its so cool that her apartment is a little haven of the Spirit in a not so good area.

She had a really bad headache when we went over this week, and she wasn’t in a very good mood when we started. As we read, she completely changed. Her head still hurt, but she was more apologetic than anything else. As we finished the chapters we had planned to read that night, all three of us again had a prompting at the same time (that is seriously the coolest thing ever when you all get the same feeling at the same time) to ask her if we could brush her hair for her. I had the opportunity to act on the prompting first, so I brushed her hair and gave her one of my famous scalp massages that I usually only do for mom and my brother. When I was done, she turned around and said “thank you so much! You made me smile, and I really needed that! Oh! And my headache is gone!”

So great.

Anyway, this week was really slow, but really productive, and I’m so thankful for that.

Mormon Message of the week is Moments That Matter Most.

I’m thankful for all of you and your prayers and words of encouragement I receive every week. I love you!!

x Sister Roberts x

Sister Valikoula has been out a whole month!!! Woooo!

Sister Valikoula has been out a whole month!!! Woooo!

Sister Valikoula has been out a whole month!!! Woooo!

Sister Valikoula has been out a whole month!!! Woooo!

More Steak and Shake

More Steak and Shake

Just a random day :D

Just a random day 😀

More Steak and Shake

More Steak and Shake

The stuff we got for 50 cents!

The stuff we got for 50 cents!

We saw some Amish people!

We saw some Amish people!

Alys2

Steak and Shake for my FIVE MONTH mark!!

Steak and Shake for my FIVE MONTH mark!!

Leave a Reply

