Holy Cold Front BATMAN!!!

Hey everyone!!!

This week has been pretty slow, because of me being sick again, and also we were in on New Years, and then there was a huge storm so we had to stay in because of that as well.

And this coming week won’t be any better…. because its supposed to be NEGATIVE 29 DEGREES HERE!!!!! That is what we have heard, but we’ll see I guess. Today its been hanging out around 8 degrees.

Thursday was a good day. It was the first day in a really long time that I didn’t have a headache from my TMJ, and I was pretty much loopy with relief the whole day. I was in such a great mood, and everyone commented on me looking much happier than I usually do. That was a huge wake up call for me about my attitude despite the fact I feel terrible all the time. So since then, I have been working on being ridiculously happy all the time even if I don’t feel good, and its actually been going great!!!

It was funny because that night we had our usual weekly dinner with the Finks, and I was really giddy and they wouldn’t stop teasing me!! Elder Coleman got here after I started having problems with my TMJ, so that was one of the first times he had ever seen me as my true self, and he couldn’t stop staring at me!!! The look on his face the whole time was hilarious. It was like a whole new Sister Roberts.

We had a great Saturday as well. We met a less active couple that we have been working with for lunch at our FAVORITE place to eat (Steak N’ Shake), and then we had the opportunity to serve them by helping them clean out their attic. It sounds weird, but I had a BLAST! Service is probably one of my most favorite parts of being a missionary. It feels so good to serve others, especially when they have been dreading doing whatever it is you help them with for three years. Haha :).

After that we had a dinner appointment with one of my favorite members in the whole world, Brother Orum, who had also invited some members that were visiting the area from Arizona to pick up their daughter/sister from the hospital. It was Sister Karn and her son Bruce, who is going on a mission here in the next couple of months. They were the coolest people!

And Elder Coleman is a chump and filled my coat pocket with sugar when we were at dinner with them…. Haha. Speaking of Elder Coleman, he is also a giant DORK. He knitted himself a nose warmer. It is probably the most ridiculous thing I have ever seen a human being wear, and I’ve worked in retail!!! I took a picture :). Elders…..

Anyway. Sorry there wasn’t a whole lot to report for this week. I promise missionary work happened, just nothing too terribly exciting.

I love this gospel. I think I say that every week, but I say it because I really REALLY do. I love the scriptures. I love the Prophet and his apostles. I love the impact the gospel has made on  not only my life, but the lives of those around me as well. I have seen and heard about so many amazing miracles, how could the church not be true??????

I love you all!!! Mormon Message of the week is Let Us Be Men, for all my boys out there :). Daddy, Dad, Dillon, Pop, uncles, cousins… be MEN!!! Haha :).

x Sister Roberts x
Leave a Reply

