Wrestling = Bad Plan

Helloooooooo!!!!

How is everyone this week?? I am fantastic, other than we got snowed in yesterday and couldn’t email!! About a foot and a half of snow guys. I have almost fallen like 7 times today, and we’ve been outside maybe 3 times. Ice…

So this week I have learned that Elders are fans of snowball fights. Yesterday, after the roads had cleared up, we were able to go do our shopping. The library had already closed so we couldn’t email, but we picked up the Elders and went to Walmart. On the way there we had a snow fight inside the car (Thanks for that Sister Stovall) and arrived sopping wet. So it was war when we got there, everyone flew out of the car and ran for the snow. The Elders had the upper hand so we made a run for it. The Elders beat us to the car, so they had a giant pile of snowballs and started hucking them at us the second we walked out the doors. Oh my heavens, I was so wet and cold, but it was SO HILARIOUS!! Everyone ganged up on Elder Howell because he had a really stupidly good arm, and I got a giant armful in his face while he was distracted. I am actually a little frightened for my life now, not gonna lie. He swore vengeance…

And we made a really dumb music video to a techno version of Follow the Prophet… Hilarious, but dumb.

And I wrestled Sister Stovall. She body slammed me against our dresser, and I broke the knob off with my butt. Sister Baltazar filmed it. I have the knarliest bruise. Its kinda cool looking actually. Not that I examine my butt.

Anyway.

We have had a ton of really cool spiritual experiences this week! We have a few investigators on schedule to be baptized. Bill is a really cool black guy that we are working with. He is a Vietnam Vet, and has a lot of knowledge about the Bible. It is really cool to see the Spirit work with him and he backs us up with the Bible. Hopefully he will be baptized on February 22. Pray for him!!!

We are also working with a girl named Karin. She is 18, and is really struggling to receive answers to her prayers right now, so if you could keep her in your prayers as well I and the Lord would appreciate it.

I’m running out of time, but I love you guys so much, and I really hope that you all have a great week.

Pictures are of us being bored snowed in, and crazienss after our snowball fight with the Elders last night :).

Mormon message of the week is Moments That Matter Most. I amy have already sent this one, sorry if I have :). Its really cool though, so watch it again!

The church is true. So very true.

Love ya!

x Sister Roberts xDSCN1519 DSCN1515 DSCN1505 DSCN1493
Leave a Reply

