Bitter Sweet

Oh man. I’ve been dreading writing this email since Friday.

I’m going to keep this short, just because it makes me sad.

I’m going to be coming home a week from today because of my TMJ. It has been causing me a lot of pain the past two or three months, and after a lot of prayer and talking with my mission president, I have decided that it would be best for me to come home and recover. I’ve had to stay in a lot, and I’m tired of hindering the work because of my weaknesses.

I feel very at peace with this decision, and though I’m sad to be leaving, I know Heavenly Father has great things in store for me at home. Who knows, maybe there are more lives that I can touch at home than here now.

I’m excited to see all of you!!

x Sister Roberts xDSCN1751 DSCN1750 DSCN1749 DSCN1735

The stake president here where I am serving and his son, and a member of the 70. Forgot his name. Oops!

The stake president here where I am serving and his son, and a member of the 70. Forgot his name. Oops!

My mission president and his wife.

My mission president and his wife.

Leave a Reply

