Lots of Change

Hello my lovelies!!!

There is so much going on here in PA!! Lots of change and sadness, but lots of great things as well. It was so sad saying goodbye to Sister Stovall this week. She will be greatly missed. She said she is having a hard time adjusting to being a Gentile again, so pray for her will ya?

Also, MAKAYLA AND LEANNA WERE BAPTIZED ON SATURDAY!!!! Oh man, I saw that Leanna had emailed me, and I opened that one first, and proceeded to bawl like the mushball that I am. They were baptized in their new ward in South Carolina, and a member from my last ward was able to drive down and confirm them. And Scott was able to baptize them as well, which I wasn’t expecting!! I will forward the pictures she sent me đŸ™‚

We had a fabulous lesson this week with one of our less actives, Olga, this week as well. She hasn’t allowed anyone affiliated with the church into her home in over a decade, and for some reason she let us in. This week was our second time seeing her, and she has come so far in just a few weeks!! She has already come to church twice, and is keeping the commitments that we leave with her.

Sister Baltazar and I are also in a trio once more!! Hermana Hallsted has come to join us here in Lancaster!!!! She is very quiet and very sweet, and has been such a great asset to the area already! She graduated from hair school before she came out, so she told us she can do our hair for us, which is very exciting :). She is from Arizona, and is the second of four kids, So she’s you Kayla!!! Haha :).

Mormon Message for the week is the new one on bullying. Its called Bullying-Stop it!

I feel like the longer I’m on my mission, the shorter my emails get… But the awesomer my mission gets!!! Its hard to put into words the love I have for this gospel and how grateful I am to be out here in PA serving a mission for the Lord.

The church is true!!!!

x Sister Roberts xFSCN9717 DSCN9778

Sister Stovall popped Elder Watts's zit.... Ew.

Sister Stovall popped Elder Watts’s zit…. Ew.

FSCN9717

Sister Stovall popped Elder Watts's zit.... Ew.

Sister Stovall popped Elder Watts’s zit…. Ew.

DSCN1637[1] DSCN1622[1]

Leave a Reply

